FIANZ Constituents



The Federation of the Islamic Associations of New Zealand also known as FIANZ was set up in 1979 through the affiliation of the following 7 Regional Associations:

New Zealand Muslim Association Incorporated (NZMA), Auckland

Ikhlaq Kashkari
Mobile: +64 21 741 277
Ik_bic@yahoo.co.nz
Mohamed Fazal
Mobile: +64 27 245 5040
mfazalexotic@msn.com
Haider Lone
Mobile: +64 27 578 6786
lonhaider@gmail.com
Riakat Ali Khan
Mobile: +64 27 369 5446
riakatkhan@gmail.com

South Auckland Muslim Association Incorporated (SAMA), Auckland

M Farouk Usman Ali Khan
Mobile: +64 27 485 1354
farouk_khan@xtra.co.nz
Ibrar Sheikh
Mobile: +64 21 240 8786
secretary@fianz.com
Abdul Kadir
Mobile: +64 27 315 2678
aaautomative66@yahoo.co.nz

Waikato Muslim Association Incorporated (WMA), Hamilton

Dr Anwar Ghani
Mobile: +64 27 286 0443
anwar.ghani1@gmail.com
Dr Mustafa Farouk
Mobile: +64 21 182 5262
mustafa.farouk@agresearch.co.nz

Manawatu Muslim Association Incorporated (MMA), Palmerston North

Zulfiqar Haider Butt
Mobile: +64 21 107 4737
buttzulfiqar_haider@hotmail.com
Ahmer Khawaja
Mobile: +64 21 171 5524
ahmer.nz@gmail.com

The International Muslim Association of New Zealand Incorporated (IMAN), Wellington

Tahir Nawaz
Mobile: +64 27 571 0929
nawazt72@gmail.com
Mohamed Abdulaziz
Mobile: +64 21 257 7805
mohabdulaziz@gmail.com
Gul Hassan
Mobile: +64 21 545 938
bocalevu@yahoo.com

Muslim Association of Canterbury Incorporated (MAC), Christchurch

Mohsen Al-Harbi
Mobile: +64 27 555 7305
mohsenalharbi2010@hotmail.com
Ahmed Abdelreham
Mobile: +64 27 241 0068
ahmed_rahem@yahoo.com

Otago Muslim Association Incorporated (OMA), Dunedin

Steve Ali Akbar
Mobile: +64 27 705 3980
steve.abu.ali@gmail.com
Dr Mohammed Rizwan
Mobile: +64 21 108 2195
mohammed.rizwan@otago.ac.nz